CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Sunday, March 8, 2009

Kraft: Snackwells Cookies

These snacks contain gelatin in them, which is derived from either beef or pig. I believe all of them contain gelatin - I may be wrong. If it doesn't contain gelatin then as of right now I do not know if they are still okay... but most of these are to be avoided inshaAllah

2 comments:

Almallena said...

Asalaam walikum

I have a question, what does the letter U mean on food packages?

Mina said...

U means approved of the Orthodox Union, a Jewish group which checks if food items are kosher or not. There are different beliefs in Kosher foods so Muslims need to be careful about following symbols. Many things that are Kosher are not halal and people make the mistake of thinking that.