CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Sunday, February 1, 2009

Aquafresh Toothpaste



I've been using this stuff exclusively for years...

Dear Lazeena,

We have received your e-mail and we are happy to respond to your question regarding Aquafresh® toothpaste.

Aquafresh® toothpaste products do not contain animal derivatives. The toothpaste does contain glycerin; however, the glycerin is derived from a vegetable source.

We're glad you took the time to contact us and hope this information is helpful.

Sincerely,

-----
GlaxoSmithKline Consumer
Healthcare

10 comments:

Marisa said...

YAY! I heart Aquafresh. When I saw the title I was like "please, please, please, please, please...." And now to celebrate I think I'll go brush my teeth.

I love this blog, it's super informative.

just a girl said...

i use the miswk herbal toothpaste it is so fresh and so good and totally halal

Inayah said...

Oh sister where do you get miswak herbal toothpaste?? I use Aquafresh too and love it so much but I would love to buy a more Islamic toothpaste and support Muslim businesses

just a girl said...

i bought it at a local store in Canada.

Anonymous said...

As-Salamu Alaikum,

http://www.bysoft.com/dl1.php?file=FoodAdditives.exe

You may find this software useful. It has a large list of additives. It indicates whether they are from animal origin or not.

Olivia said...

Thank you.....i am a very serious vegetarian, and I am constantly on the lookout for glycerin....glad to find out its vegetable glycerin :)

Peter Thomos said...

I like the above thought and I am glad to be the part of it.Thanks for sharing it!!
aquafresh toothpaste

Anonymous said...

I bought miswak toothpaste from eBay. 100 ml cost me £3.99

Anonymous said...

This blog was sooooo useful since i bought like five aquafresh toothpastes and i hoped soooo bad that it was halal. Thank you soooo much.

Anonymous said...

Aqua fresh is not necessarily halal, as it contains a substance called "carrageenan".
Cartagenan is itself a halal substance(made from seaweed etc but it's created using alcohol a lot of the time.