Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Friendship Dairy Products

On the Friendship site they confirm that none of their products contain any animal derived ingredients and that they're products are even Vegan friendly.

Their FAQ section states:

Are Friendship products considered Vegetarian?
All Friendship products conform to vegetarian Diet standards. No animal-based cultures or enzymes are used in Friendship products.
So their sour cream, buttermilk, yogurt, farmer cheeses, and all their cottage cheeses are perfectly fine to eat alhamdulillah.


Anonymous said...

mmmm sour cream!! i love love love it!

Haniyya said...

Assalamualaikum wr wb,

just wanted to convey my thanks, for going the extra mile. this site has really been useful to me, esp since i come from a country where halal products are readily available. but aftre migrating to uSA, sometimes even wanting to eat ice-cream has been nerve wrecking label reading experience. =) So i really am grateful for what you are doing. May Allah swt reward you for yr efforts inshallah.

Anonymous said...

Hello, I have been browsing your site and found the information very helpful, thanks so much for doing the research on so many products!
I wanted to make a small point though, and forgive me if it has been made already but I didn't read all the posts on the site.
The point is that vegan means no animal products, at all.
So the cheeses that use non-animal rennet or have no meat byproducts in them, are still not vegan because they are milk based. To be vegan they would have to be soy or almond or rice or any other vegetable based without any milk in them.
Thanks again for the hard work and keep it up!

Anonymous said...

Danielas matter has confused me, I also know that vegan means no milk and eggs but I dont see why the CAbot cheese can be vegan? maybe there are different levels to being vegan and this is a less strict one? i am not sure nonetheless vegan is helpful for us

Anonymous said...

Yes there are different levels, vegan vegetarian and somethin else too actually! but most vegans just dont eat animals but still have the milk and eggs (mostly not eggs tho)