CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Vaseline Products


Vaseline says that their lip products do not contain any animal derived ingredients...


HOWEVER, if their lotions contain GLYCERIN or STEARIC ACID then it does contain animal by-products:

There are no animal products or by-products in Vaseline® Lip products. Additionally, any product containing Glycerin and/or Stearic Acid does contain animal by-products. Stearic Acid comes from beef tallow and Glycerin may be either synthetic or natural which is derived from beef tallow or coconut.

Please check for these two ingredients on their lotion bottles when considering purchasing them.



8 comments:

Anonymous said...

Most of these lotions have 100% crap in them, clogs your pores and only makes it seem like your skin is healthy.

Habibti said...

what can i use for my skin i use glycerin right now

Anonymous said...

http://www.guidedways.com/halalfoodguide.php#


i had checked bout da status bout the glycerin in this website and its seen to be halal...

n for stearic acid its depend on da manifacutring come from the plant or the animal source...

try to check it...

i feel dizzy @.@

Anonymous said...

If they have alcohol in them (lip products) are Muslims allowed to use them?!?!?!

Anonymous said...

alcohol is only haraam when you swallow it (as a beverage). if alcohol contains in perfumes and cosmetic products it is permitted.

Anonymous said...

Actually if the product has ethyl alcohol (aka alcohol aka ethanol aka methylated spirit) then the product also cannot use cos this ingredient has same properties as alcohol so when applied on skin will get absorbed into our body making it like we have consumed it. So in the end haram.

Yusoh Abdul Latiff said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Anonymous said...

To anonymous. It haram.becouse alcoholic drinks will couse drunk an consumed by drinking no ny rubbing on to the skin. Akcohol in liquor produved by fermentation not produced by factory such as in perfumed. So it is halal to use.