Don't freak out! This is just to confirm that Jif PB is halal inshaAllah.
Dear Ms. Hosain,
This letter is in reference to your recent contact with Jif. We appreciate the time you have taken to contact us and most certainly enjoy hearing from consumers who enjoy our products.
In response to your inquiry, the Jif Peanut Butter does not contain any animal derivatives.
Consumer Relations Representative
Check out this JIF container from 1958