CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Monday, January 26, 2009

Wise Popcorn

All Wise's Popcorn flavored snacks are not halal, or Kosher even. There is some animal derivative in them. I don't know what exactly but if anyone is curious I can try and find out.

Their Popcorn snacks include:
  • Butter Flavored Popcorn

  • Reduced Fat Buttered Flavor Popcorn

  • Reduced Fat White Cheddar Cheese Popcorn

  • White Cheddar Cheese Popcorn

  • Hot Cheese Popcorn


Wise also stated that any of their products marked Kosher are free of any animal ingredients. Therefore, anything unmarked, is not kosher, and therefore not halal.

I always found their buttered popcorn to be too salty anyway. I was always a fan of White Cheddar popcorn, though I haven't had any in about 4 years.

2 comments:

Samia said...

ewwww hot cheese popcorn just sounds weird lol thanks for the info my brother loves the butter popcorn actually

Anonymous said...

Salam, so did you find out if Wise White Chedder popcorn is halal?