CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Haram Oreo products?

As salaamu alaikum,

Of the Nabisco Oreo products, the following two contain animal derived ingredients is confirmed by the associate director of customer affairs of the company. Most likely it is the mono and diglycerides that are animal derived from these 2 products because after looking over the ingredients labels only these 2 products contain mono and diglycerides.

These 2 products are:
-Oreo Reduced Fat varieties
-Oreo Sugar Free varieties

So basically, eat the fatty oreos and you're good to go =)

5 comments:

bint Musa said...

wow! its interestin how just cuz its reduced fat it has haraam ingredients! thanks so much for doin this sister!

Anonymous said...

have you ask about the original oreo sister?

Lazeena Umm Yusuf said...

Yeah, that's why I said we can eat the fattier ones, all are fine except the 2 pictured

Anonymous said...

Assalamualaikum

I just found this out..so thought I should share.. not ALL mono and diglycerides is made from animal fat. Please see this link :)

http://www.eat-halal.com/messages/106.html

greyspot said...

Yes, not all of mono and diglycerides are haram, but our writer here is talking about precautions. If you consider it as halal, by all means, you can use it. No objection, no obligation ;)