Friday, December 19, 2008

Haram Wrigleys Products

Here are the few Wrigley's products that are haram. They include pork derivatives, most likely gelatin.

-Extra Polar Ice
-Orbit Crystal Mint
-All Life Savers Gummies
-All Altoids Mints
-All Five Elixir gums

This information was given to me by a Wrigley's Customer Affairs rep via email.


Megan said...

Noooo! Not altoids! I had no idea they weren't halal! *sigh*. Well, thank you. They'd better start making them without the animal products, darnit.

Lazeena Umm Yusuf said...

haha really, you didn't know? I feel like that was one of the first things we learned as kids, ALTOIDS HAVE GELATIN. I was terrified if I just saw non Muslim friends at school holding the tin haha. InshaAllah khayr. At least there is an entire world of other mints out there to try =)

Megan said...

Nope, never occurred to me, but I wasn't born muslim and haven't said shahada yet. Never occurred to me that some cheese isn't halal either! I'm still learning about these things.

ModestJustice said...

How ironic, I have the Elixir gum in my bag at the moment ._.
Out all the 5 gums it had to be that one astagfurillah.

But hey now I know! And my brother can't stop asking me if I want a damn altoid. I DON'T! :)

Anonymous said...

what ingredient in the 5 gum is haraam? cuz i dont c anything?

Abeer said...

As-Salaamu Alakium, I was wondering if you came across anything about artificial and natural flavor containing alcohol in extra gum.

Jazaka Allahu Khair

Anonymous said...

Assalamu alaykum

If you know anyone who eats one those gums please inform them.Allah will give you many blessings Inshallah.

Jazakumullahu Khairan

Anonymous said...

Sister Megan, I can see your blog was posted over 7 years ago. I randomly got on this website after chasing a figment of my imagination about bad breath and gum. So I got on here for searching which gum is halal and which is haram. I have a personal question please get in contact with me through email.