CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Friday, March 18, 2011

Carnation Milks

This information includes: Evaporated Milk, Low-fat 2% Evaporated Milk, Fat-Free Evaporated Milk, & Sweetened Condensed Milk


Dear Nestlé Consumer,

Thank you for contacting Carnation® Milk.

Please be assured that our Carnation® Milk products do not contain any ethyl alcohol. In addition, the only animal by product that would be in these products would be the milk itself.

Sincerely,

"T.S."
Consumer Response Representative

4 comments:

The Black Jubah said...

ASsalamualaikum Ms.Lazeena. I'm from Malaysia, loves chocolate..from America...Hershey's and Resse's, are they Halal?

Recipe Halal said...

Lucky to know that this condensed milk is halal.

Now we can consume it without doubts.

Regards,
Recipe Halal
http://recipehalal.com

rasheedahmed said...

Aoa
Wait a minute please donot rush to consider it Halal because Nestle forgot to tell that alcohol can be used during the processing of carrageenan which is presenting all Carnation Evaporated Milk except fat fee evaporate milk. Nestle do not make carrageenan but somebody else made. So Nestle has to find out from supplier what use during processing of Carrageenan alcohol or isopropyl alcohol or potassium chloride. If their suppliers used alcohol then carrageenan will be Haram. Only their fat free evaporate milk is Halal.

I think this website need the help of a experienced Muslim food scientist because you can not provide Halal status on the bases of letter from food companies who do not know criteria for Halal foods.

Unknown said...

Is it from cow milk only