Thank you for contacting us about Trident Layers. Your comments and inquiries are appreciated because they provide valuable feedback about our brands.
Our Trident Layers products do contain gelatin that is derived from a pork base.
Alcohol can be used as a carrier in certain flavors in our confectionery products. Also, our gums, mints, and cough drops are not kosher certified.
There is no alcohol present in the final product (or any of our other confectionery products). Any minute traces of alcohol that might possibly be used as a flavor carrier would dissipate during the manufacturing process and would not be present in the finished product.
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We hope that you will continue to purchase and enjoy our products.