![](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_u8y0_P1l-Czx4QyKO7ZQ-Gci5LoFchub-KlCAkOqf6Rb9hrRzNJMuMP8xJzGQqQlKuGxMtSWey3F5jxmQ9IxdqoCrgdJOzMBHa90Px7IWCc0nTR4iZ5vpmVimJro7ocemraL-6iU0WXFwmgpGRDg=s0-d)
Interesting response
Hi Lazeena,
Thank you for sending us your question.
Red Bull Energy Drink is a non-alcoholic beverage and is registered as a non-alcoholic beverage in all the countries where it is sold. But as most other beverages/soft drinks, Red Bull Energy Drink contains traces of alcohol coming from the flavors used. Red Bull contains less than 0.05 % alcohol.
If you're wondering for religious purposes, Red Bull Energy Drink is Halal. This has been certified by the MUSLIM JUDICIAL COUNCIL. Imaam Y. Harris, Cape Town. Before issuing this certificate, the production site and the origin of the ingredients were inspected and checked by an official of the Federation.
Also, Red Bull Energy Drink contains no animal by-products, so it is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans. Its key ingredients include taurine, caffeine, glucuronolactone and B Vitamins - which all work together to vitalize the body and the mind.
Hope this answers your questions.
With soaring regards,
-"D"
Red Bull