Dear Mrs. Lazeena,
Thank you for contacting Chattem, Inc. regarding the content of ethyl alcohol and animal bi-products in our product Gold Bond. Our Gold Bond line is free from ethyl alcohol. However, some of the Gold Bond products are free from animal bi-products.
Non Animal derived products are as listed below:
- GB Ultimate Powder and Ultimate Baby Powder
- GB Foot Powder
- GB Anti Itch Cream
- GB Ultimate Soothing PowderAll other GB lotions or creams contain ingredients that are likely or definitely sourced from animal ingredients. Mostly from beef tallow but may also contain pork derived tallow.
If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Monday, March 21, 2011
Thank you for sending us your question.
Red Bull Energy Drink is a non-alcoholic beverage and is registered as a non-alcoholic beverage in all the countries where it is sold. But as most other beverages/soft drinks, Red Bull Energy Drink contains traces of alcohol coming from the flavors used. Red Bull contains less than 0.05 % alcohol.
If you're wondering for religious purposes, Red Bull Energy Drink is Halal. This has been certified by the MUSLIM JUDICIAL COUNCIL. Imaam Y. Harris, Cape Town. Before issuing this certificate, the production site and the origin of the ingredients were inspected and checked by an official of the Federation.
Also, Red Bull Energy Drink contains no animal by-products, so it is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans. Its key ingredients include taurine, caffeine, glucuronolactone and B Vitamins - which all work together to vitalize the body and the mind.
Hope this answers your questions.
With soaring regards,
Friday, March 18, 2011
Hello Valued Consumer:
Thank you for contacting Pillsbury with your inquiry. In answer to your question, there is no alcohol present in the pizza rolls. Because our suppliers will not commit to a single source all of the time, the enzymes used to make the cheese may be from an animal source depending on the supplier at the time of production.
We hope you find this information helpful. Please let us know if we can help you again.
Customer Care Specialist
*photo credit: robynw @ flickr
Dear Nestlé Consumer,
Thank you for contacting Carnation® Milk.
Please be assured that our Carnation® Milk products do not contain any ethyl alcohol. In addition, the only animal by product that would be in these products would be the milk itself.
Consumer Response Representative
Our Ban contains Stearyl Alcohol as a structurant for the product to solidify and contains no animal by products. We do no testing on animals.
Your remarks encourage us to continue working toward our goal of providing consumers with the highest quality, most innovative personal care products available.
Consumer Care Center
Kao Brands Company
Ban Bioré Curel Jergens John Frieda
Thursday, March 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to contact us here at Smart Balance. We always appreciate hearing from consumers who care enough to reach out to us with their comments or questions.
The following products are dairy free and vegan:
- Smart Balance® Light Original Buttery Spread with Flax
- Smart Balance® Organic Whipped Buttery Spread
- Smart Balance® Rich Roast Peanut Butter
- Smart Balance® Omega Cooking Oil
- Smart Balance® Omega Non-stick Cooking Spray
The only Smart Balance product that DOES contain alcohol is our Smart Balance Omega Non-Stick Cooking Spray.
Thank you for supporting Smart Balance® products.
Your Friends at Smart Balance
Thank you for contacting us. None of our Chicken of the Sea seafood products contains any ethyl alcohol or animal by-products.
If we can be of further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us again.
COSI Consumer Affairscai
Dear Valued Consumer,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding Celeste Pizza.
While the product does not contain any ethyl alcohol there are animal by products in Celeste pizzas.
If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future.
Consumer Relations Representative
Hello MRS. LAZEENA,
Thank you for writing us regarding Klondike Ice Cream .
Some of our products contain ingredients that are derived from animal-by-products. Any product containing Glycerin and/or Stearic Acid contains animal by products:
- Stearic acid from beef tallow
- Glycerin may be either synthetic or natural glycerin, which is derived from beef tallow or coconut
- Lanolin Alcohol is derived from animal matter
- Oleic Acid- Derived from animal (beef or pork)
The actual ingredient used in the products is significantly different from the original animal-by-product. These types of ingredients are widely used in our industry, and they are safe and effective in our products.
Your friends at Klondike
*photo frozenfoodjournal @ flickr